Water park?!

February 11, 2007 at 9:12 pm 1 comment

There is a “Scout” group at my school. They call it Boy Scouts and Girl Scouts, but as far as I can tell, they really don’t do too many scouting activities.

Last Wednesday we went to Everland, which is a huge amusement park south of the city. Everland has a lot of different areas, and we went to Caribbean Bay, a MASSIVE water park. It is winter here, so you may wonder why we went to a water park. Caribbean Bay has a huge indoor section, replete with a wave pool, spas, saunas, and water slides.

That was the scout trip. My school is happy send me along on these trips since it gives the kids a real chance to practice their English. I’m happy to go because I usually get to do something I wouldn’t have done on my own. Win-win.

I really had a great time. I haven’t been swimming for over 8 months, and I really do like swimming. It was a great afternoon.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This is about adventure A week of tourism

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Scott  |  February 17, 2007 at 12:49 am

    You’re more Korean then me because I have never tried it and never will….ugh!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View Austin Davidsen's profile on LinkedIn

