Finally

February 21, 2007 at 11:20 am Leave a comment

The moment you’ve all been waiting for. Pictures from the DMZ, Suwon, and the trip to Gwangju are now posted in my Flickr gallery. Enjoy!

It was a great week. I got to see do some new things that I hadn’t done yet in Korea. And I had a real chance to use a lot of Korean. English is less common the further you get from Seoul, so I was forced to practice in some pretty good settings, and communicate effectively. It felt great. I think that traveling to other parts of the country is one of the best ways to practice. Just about everything depends on it, from buying bus tickets, ordering food, and using a taxi are all more enjoyable and successful when you can do it in Korean. I’m FAR from proficient, but I am making progress.

In other news, school starts again Feb 28.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

More picture-less updates Back to it.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View Austin Davidsen's profile on LinkedIn

