Back to it.

March 4, 2007 at 2:31 pm 2 comments

Tonight is my last night of “freedom.” The past two months have really been relaxing. I haven’t had much to do. But now that all changes. Sort of. School begins again tomorrow, and I’m back to full time teaching for the first time since before Christmas. That’s right – Christmas.

And even then, school starts, but my teaching schedule isn’t all that grueling. I am feeling a little bit frustrated about the whole thing, just because they’ve tried to make my life more difficult. Not in a malicious way, but for some reason i’ve just had this really negative reaction. It’s really silly, and I’m sure I’ll grow out of it as the week progresses, and I get in front of the students again.

On a couple other notes, I am mulling through some other things for the (not too) distant future: Grad School. Sooner or later, I want to do that, so that’s the savings goal for the next 18-24 months. I’m considering a program in Portland Oregon in International Management with a focus in Asia. I’d get to learn Chinese as a part of the program, and it would prepare me to do some sort of international business, which I am fascinated by. Teaching is good for now, but there are lots of ways to use my teaching skills that don’t put me in a regular classroom.

I found another thing I want to do just for fun. I found a one month course in Icelandic! One month spent in Iceland studying the language and culture. That’s purely for fun, but would be really exciting for me because of my Nordic heritage and my love of learning foreign language. And Iceland is beautiful – I’ve wanted to go there for a long time.

Entry filed under: Teaching.

Finally I have started another new hobby.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jonathan  |  March 6, 2007 at 7:45 am

    Hey austin, I miss you brother. Let me encourage you and say great job! Im sure that our Lord is doing some amazing things in your life whether subtle or in-your-face-out-of-this-world!! I guess you learning icelantic means you can sing along to sigur ros!! Love you brother..by the way send emails to coopycoop11@yahoo.com from now on!!!

  • 2. 오랫 많아! (Long time, no see) « bearing_my_seoul  |  January 16, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    […] you recall, I’ve talked about applying to graduate school before.  Last summer, I visited the campus and sat in on some classes.  It was great.  Portland seems […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View Austin Davidsen's profile on LinkedIn

