Exams..

May 7, 2007 at 3:21 pm 2 comments

It’s been a while since I had to deal with those (as a student, anyway) but last night it all came crashing back.  I am taking an online class in microeconomics through Portland State University.  It is pretty intense, even though it’s just one class.  I now understand a little bit more about what my college friends were dealing with while I got to cut and paste for my homework – literally.

 Last night was the midterm, and of course it was all done online.  But since the Universtiy is in the Pacific time zone, and I am well, not… it meant I had to take the exam on an off time.  I couldn’t access it unitl 10PM last (Sunday) night!  And since I had to teach on Monday, that was the time to do it.  Taking a short quiz online is one thing, but a 67-question exam is a little bit more taxing to say the least.  It took the entire 90 minutes for me to complete it.

I don’t have the results yet – that’s probably another couple hours away as the window for everyone else is still open.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Teacher… please Korean speak. I like it enough…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rachelle  |  May 8, 2007 at 2:23 pm

    wow.. you must be tired.. there were lots of spelling mistakes in that one. I’m sure you did fine.. you study all the time. I only have 30 teeth now.. will you still be my friend?
    -r

  • 2. Annie Schramm  |  May 9, 2007 at 9:32 am

    Austin, I enjoy reading how you are doing. I think it is so strange the paths you and I have found ourselves on . I really enjoyed reading about the orphange. I teach now at Brook Lane(mental health facility). Did you know this? I can’t remember. So many of my kids are without parents.Our organization is deeply rooted in it’s mennonite beginings. My students are deeply troubled and range from k-21. I am so impressed with what you are doing.Look at us…from Greenbrier to where we are today.Who would have thought? Certainly not many we knew. Keep up the good stuff. I am anxious to read more.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View Austin Davidsen's profile on LinkedIn

