For the 9th time in 7 years…

July 3, 2007 at 2:47 pm 1 comment

I haven’t lived in the same place for more than one year since college…and I’m not even sure if that counts since I was home during the summers.   I am staying in Korea next year, but I will be changing apartments.  For the past 10 months, (which is the longest I’ve stayed anywhere since graduating from college) I’ve been living in a hotel.  It’s what the school provided for around 40 English teachers this year.  It is a shoebox.  It has a very enviable location, but is beyond small, and not so much set up for permant living. 

So – I will be moving again.  In a way, I get to have a more Korean experience now that I’ll be living in a real Korean neighborhood, as opposed to a huge shopping district frequented by Chinese tourists who clog our elevators and laundry machines.  In fact, now I’ll have my OWN washing machine, and twice the counter space!

 My new apartment is just one subway stop from my school, and I’ll probably invest in a bike to make the trip.  There’s also a real grocery store nearby.  It is just a little bit bigger than where I live now, yet I think I’ll find myself significantly more comfortable there.

I don’t have any pictures to share yet.  Moving day is in three weeks.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Clever Koreans Back in the States

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Rachell  |  August 1, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    Hey– How are you doing?? I’m doing well… visiting Canada/Japanese friends in Japan… Two are coming to Korea, and are really interested in orpanages. They have cousins who were missionaries in Korea for two years and then adopted two girls from Korea. I know it may not be too kosher to have visitors there who only come once…but I’d thought I’d ask if you’d be willing to help them visit if it’s even possible. She is pretty intent on adopting one day…she daydreams about it, if only she could find a man to help her out with diapers and stuff. If you’re too busy or it’s not right, then it’s okay…I just though I’d ask because of their interest. Have a good one.

    -Rach

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View Austin Davidsen's profile on LinkedIn

