my new phone

October 3, 2007 at 10:48 pm Leave a comment

I succumbed to temptation today and bought a new phone. No, it is not an iPhone. I don’t think that will be popular here, for a number of reasons. My new phone plays FREE LIVE TV! (Not just some recycled clips available for download and subscription) Just about anywhere I get a cell phone signal (which truly is everywhere) I can new catch up on the latest of Korean TV. Not much English, but it’s good practice. And I only had to pay 200 bucks for the privilege.

Why so much? Because phones here aren’t subsidized like they are in the states. I did learn today that if I had stayed with my previous provider for a total of 18 months, then I am eligible to get a discount on the phone to switch companies. There is also some business about a deposit that I didn’t quite understand.

Entry filed under: Living.

A Kids Song… A little video

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View Austin Davidsen's profile on LinkedIn

