Before I go dark…

October 12, 2008 at 4:42 am 2 comments

I´m writing this post from Esteli, Nicaragua.  I´ve moved fon from Honduras for now, and plan to spend a month or so here.  But, I don´t think I´ll have much internet access.  The place bills itself as a remote farming community,and while they have a webpage, (Google ¨hijos del maiz¨) I don´t know if I´ll get many opportunities to update my blog or facebook profile.

This picture is from my last night in Copán, Honduras.  Believe it or not, most of the people around that table are from Portland, or intend to move there next year.  You may remember that I´m planning to go to Portland myself early next year.  Crazy huh!?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

One week down…and then some The Princess Bed I Always Wanted

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. 현우  |  October 12, 2008 at 6:08 am

    잘 지내고 있는 것 같아서 보기 좋아 🙂 블로그에서 소식 자주 접할 수 있으면 좋겠는데 인터넷이 잘 안 된다고 하니, 될 때마다 소식 올려 줘!

  • 2. Alex  |  October 24, 2008 at 8:30 am

    small world! I came here from the Korean blog list because I’m moving there in two weeks, and I lived in Esteli a few years ago! I hope you enjoy Nicaragua, I loved my time there.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View Austin Davidsen's profile on LinkedIn

