The news

November 6, 2008 at 2:12 am 3 comments

Ok, so it has been a while since I posted last, but I have excuses.  First, I spent one more week at the farm, where you read by candlelight, so you can’t even hope to use a computer.  Blogs just aren’t much of a priority.  Then, I came back to town last Saturday, but I spent my time on the computer buying plane tickets, and then ran out to catch the next bus, so yet again, I didn’t bother to post.

I spent the next 3 days on buses.  Yes, 3 days.  3 countries.  I arrived back in Copan, Honduras late Monday, and now, after “the excitement” I’m ready to fill you in.

I decided to go back to the states.  Yeah, it’s about 2 months earlier than I originally expected/planned, but I had 2 major revelations.

1.  I don’t really like traveling alone.  Sure, it’s fun for a short while.  Seems like my threshold is about 2 months.

2.  It will really be wise to start working again, and stop spending money.  Especially with grad school impending, this is quite important.

And, I have already learned much more Spanish than I expected to learn in 2 months, so I don’t feel like I’m cheating myself out of that.

So, I’m going home.  For a week.  Then it’s off to Portland to find some sort of a job….but that really is quite a mystery.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Princess Bed I Always Wanted When it rains…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. matthew254  |  November 6, 2008 at 10:54 am

    i’m with you on the whole traveling alone. you made it longer than I could I’m sure. Glad to hear the news.

    oh and do indulge – three days on a bus? on the real?

  • 2. Austin  |  November 7, 2008 at 3:45 am

    Yes… 3 days. When I get back to my own computer, I´ll make a post complete with a map, so you can see for yourself the insanity of those 3 days.

  • 3. Cody  |  November 13, 2008 at 2:16 am

    I didn’t know you had a blog. 나도 읽을께요~

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View Austin Davidsen's profile on LinkedIn

