A few days down

November 18, 2008 at 3:29 pm 2 comments

I’ve been in Portland for 5 days now, and have managed to get a lot accomplished.  I’m pretty sure I’ve found a place to live. You might be able to tell, it is pretty close to the center of town.  Really convienient for school, which starts in the summer.  What reamains to be seen is how conveinient it will be for my job.  That’s because I am still searching for the right one.  Portland is supremely walkable, bikeable, and public transportation usable, so I think I might be able to get by without buying a car…unless I find a job out in the suburbs.

I think I’ve had a cup of coffee every day.  Don’t worry.. they all cost less that $2.

Tomorrow I’m going to sit in on a marketing class at the university.  It’s just a way to stay connected to what’s happening on campus, since my cohort doesn’t start classes until summer.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

When it rains… A truly amazing city

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mini  |  November 24, 2008 at 3:23 am

    well. i ve watched some of your clips, that u were speaking korean.. it was really good and i was really impressed with that.
    how long have been studying korean and u could speak korean like that good.
    well i m learning eglish for many years but it seems like no end.
    a lot more efforts will make me speak better english? anyway thanks for learning korean and your interests about it. you r excellent.

  • 2. Kellie Carlson  |  December 7, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    Hey Austin-

    Matt and I were just talking about whether you were back from Honduras. How was your time there? We would love to know. Where is Copan? Is it anywhere near Trujillo or San Pedro Sula? I’m glad to hear that your spanish is coming along. We would still love to atten language school somewhere. Portland, Oregon? You do get around. One of my best friends lived there, and loved it……….lots of good coffee.
    Matt and I are doing well. I’m still teaching ESL at a local school, and Matt’s an educational liason for the University of Phoenix online. He is also pursuing his MBA. Did you say you were getting your masters? In what?
    Well, I think my parents are visiting your parents in the next few weeks. One Thanksgiving, we’ll have to all get together in Baltimore. Matt and I would love to visit the “Ace of Cakes”!

    Take care and God bless you,
    Kellie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View Austin Davidsen's profile on LinkedIn

