Embarking

June 12, 2009 at 3:48 pm 4 comments

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you may remember that I moved to Portland for grad school.   It has been simmer for about two years, and now I’m finally ready to turn off the crock pot and dish out some fun.  In that sense, I am imagining a renewed interest in blogging.  To be honest, in the past several months, I don’t feel like i’ve really had much to say, so I’ve stayed silent.  But now, like a prism scattering light, my mental energies will be directed in a thousand new directions (interesting ones).

So perhaps I’ll have things to say, and perhaps you’ll read them.

To bring you up to speed: For the next 3 months, I will be taking pre-requisite classes as a crash course in business jargon and financial what-not.  As a humble elementary school teacher, this is mostly new territory.  Then begining this September, I will start a very intense 15-month 75-credit Master’s of International Management. at Portland State University.  One of the highlights will be learning Chinese.  Since I love learning languages so much, that will likely be a running theme here.  Also, the degree really focuses on Asia, which I think is a neat place, so I might write about various goings-on in that part of the world.

Entry filed under: Chinese, Living, MIM, Portland.

Why I love Wikipedia

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tokuwa  |  June 13, 2009 at 2:54 am

    good luck!

  • 2. Anita Dudek  |  September 29, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    I look forward to your blog entries as you digest this incredibly rich experience.

  • 3. BROOKS  |  May 23, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    For health care your male competence

  • 4. brennankirk36832  |  April 8, 2016 at 6:25 am

    Wonderful!!!! Your video was great with showing how to cook this tasty food More videos on Southern Indian recipes please.This is so great for us begi Click https://twitter.com/moooker1

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View Austin Davidsen's profile on LinkedIn

